Topic One – an honest account

The CSU library databases, my experiences of searching.

Don’t tell Barbara and Kasey but I have buried my head a bit when it comes to
the massive CSU library databases. Confession: I had only used Primo – that’s
it. So, to make amends, I’ve worked through this task thoroughly and I am so
happy I did.

I have tried new simple things such as using ‘AND’ to
increase relevant search results and using the ‘cite’ function – both are very
handy!
I have now established folders and have a ‘Library Record’ and titles
are much easier to retrieve.

I have previously overlooked database
searches, deeming them unnecessary, I didn’t realise I could achieve such
specific results thus saving time rather than making extra work.

There, I can now move on!

3 thoughts on “Topic One – an honest account

Leave a Reply

